Winter Coming In

December 20, 2008

Tomorrow is the official start of Winter, but we’ve already had some early frosts here in suburban Houston. My “mystery plant” that usually blooms in January has already started its seasonal display.

My Mystery Plant In Bloom

My Mystery Plant In Bloom

It’s some sort of bromeliad, I think.  The leaves are very sharp.  It was left at my old home in San Diego by the former owners.  When we moved to Galveston in 2002, I brought some of it with us and planted it in the ground.  It multiplied, I divided it, it multiplied again.  I dug up some of it and brought it with us to Pearland when we moved up here last year.

Leave a Reply

